Member Agencies

The Maricopa Association of Governments (MAG) is a Council of Governments that represents 27 cities and towns, three Native nations, Maricopa County, and portions of Pinal County. Members include representatives from the incorporated cities and towns in Maricopa County as well as the City of Maricopa, Town of Florence, Maricopa County, Pinal County, Gila River Indian Community, Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community, Fort McDowell Yavapai Nation, and the Arizona Department of Transportation.

Representatives of the Arizona Department of Transportation (ADOT) also serve on the Regional Council for transportation-related issues. You can also view maps of the greater Maricopa Region, and the MAG members' Municipal Planning Areas.

Councilmember Robin Barker
City of Apache Junction

Sam Elters
State Transportation Board

Mayor Kenneth Weise
City of Avondale

Mayor Jackie Meck
City of Buckeye

Mayor Les Peterson
Town of Carefree

Councilmember David L. Smith
Town of Cave Creek

Mayor Kevin Hartke
City of Chandler

Mayor Alexis Hermosillo
City of El Mirage

Mayor Tara Walter
Town of Florence

President Bernadine Burnette
Fort McDowell Yavapai Nation

Mayor Ginny Dickey
Town of Fountain Hills

Mayor Tommy Lee Sikes
Town of Gila Bend

Governor Stephen Roe Lewis
Gila River Indian Community

Mayor Scott Anderson
Town of Gilbert

Mayor Jerry Weiers
City of Glendale

Mayor Georgia Lord
City of Goodyear

Mayor Valerie Molina
Town of Guadalupe

Mayor Tom Schoaf
City of Litchfield Park

Mayor Christian Price
City of Maricopa

Supervisor Clint Hickman
Maricopa County

Mayor John Giles
City of Mesa

Mayor Jerry Bien-Willner
Town of Paradise Valley

Mayor Cathy Carlat
City of Peoria

Mayor Kate Gallego
City of Phoenix

Supervisor Todd H. House
Pinal County

Mayor Gail Barney
Town of Queen Creek

President Martin Harvier
Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community

Mayor W.J. "Jim" Lane
City of Scottsdale

Mayor Skip Hall
City of Surprise

Mayor Corey Woods
City of Tempe

Mayor Anna Tovar
City of Tolleson

Mayor Rui Pereira
Town of Wickenburg

Mayor Michael LeVault
Town of Youngtown

About MAG

The Maricopa Association of Governments (MAG) is a Council of Governments (COG) that serves as the regional planning agency for the metropolitan Phoenix area.

Title VI

Title VI requires that no person in the United States of America shall, on the grounds of race, color, or national origin, be excluded from the participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be otherwise subjected to discrimination under any program or activity for which MAG receives federal financial assistance.

Get in Touch

  • Address: 302 N 1st Ave., Suite 300
    Phoenix, Arizona 85003

  • Phone: (602) 254-6300

  • FAX: (602) 254-6490

  • Email: